Our Staff


About Us

Our Staff

Growing Together


Sue Bartels

Office Manager and Care Coordinator

Drew Ericks

Director of Senior Ministries

Sherrie Brower

Worship and Communications Coordinator

Jim De Jong

Choir Director & Worship Coordinator

Jonathan Elgersma

Senior Pastor

Matt Hanegraaff

Worship & Tech Director

Emily Hoeve 

Ministries Coordinator

Luann Kempema

Kids Hope Director

Amy Kleinheksel

Hand2Hand Coordinator

Danyelle Roon

Student Ministries Director

Esther Theonugraha 

Director of Spiritual Formation and Mission

Carrie VanDerKolk 

Pre-Teen Director

Fred VanDyke


Stacy VanSingel 

Children’s Ministries Director

Staff Video Fall 2023


Elders 2024

Steve Isenga – Vice President

Don VanSingel – Clerk of Elders

Dave Barnes – Personnel

Mary Ericks – Global Missions

Jed Mulder – Local Missions

Sara Donkersloot – Spiritual Formation

Tracey Willemstein – Care Elder – Celebration

Lynn Mulder – Care Elder – Connection

Andrea Borst – Youth Elder

Deacons 2024

Brad Stevens – Chair of Deacons

Scott Tobak – Assistant Chair of Deacons

Matt Lucas – Treasurer

Steve Dyk – Assistant Treasurer

Chad Keegstra – Facilities

Curt Barense – Facilities Assistant